12) Rachel Hom was right! Cupcakes ARE everywhere!

I was browsing Design You Trust, a collection of innovative, interesting, and eye-pleasing art and design, when I came upon a post about the Anatomy of a Cupcake. I had to post this because today in class, Rachel Hom said that for some odd reasons, cupcakes are a huge trend; and she was right!

Anatomy of a Cupcake....... is making me hungry.

I really like this image though. I thought the idea was cute and clever. The execution of the graphic was really clean and sharp, as well. Very easy on the eyes.

Another clever post was Photo Manipulations by Christophe Huet, a French photographer. I think that the techniques he used in these images would be great to incorporate in some sort of advertisements!

Leave a Reply

