5) Looky what I found!

Once upon a time, I was up until 5 AM writing a paper that was due in four hours. Everything was going great until I got the sudden urge to use the restroom. As I got up, I tripped over my laptop cord, it fell to the ground, and the screen shattered. If you’ve never seen a shattered screen, it looks a little something like this:

Shattered Screen = Sad Me

Now that I look at it, it’s actually pretty cool looking. Maybe it will be my inspiration for a creative project later on. But anyway– there is a point to this story, I promise. Upon breaking my screen, my brother gave me his old MacBook Pro to use. My brother, Lap Le, who happens to be one of my biggest inspirations, is a graphic designer who is currently working in Manhattan with Nickelodeon. One of the best things about receiving his laptop was the “bookmarks” that came along with it. There are about 50+ links on his bookmarks list and most of them have to do with art. It’s a gold mine for inspiration!!!!!

Throughout my blog, I’m going to post links that I think are the most interesting. A perfect one to start with, and one that is extremely relevant to The Creative Strategist, is this:

Ads of the World: An All Creative World Site

I’ve linked his website, but here is a more specific link to one of my favorite pieces by Lap. It’s an older one, but will always be one of my favorites: Landforms by Lap Le

Leave a Reply

